Ebay Cooper S For £4299 [Archive] - Page 5 - MINI Cooper Forum - MINI2 Mini Cooper Forums

: Ebay Cooper S For £4299


Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5]

Scrogg
Mar 6th, 2007, 06:00 PM
Look what I've got
Yep, got that one to. Forward it to spoof@ebay.co.uk so that they can add it to their list.

Martin F
Mar 6th, 2007, 06:06 PM
Yes, first thing I did. And just checked the Electoral roll for 51 Station Crescent. I wonder if Mr Sam Jama is part of this?

Scrogg
Mar 6th, 2007, 06:17 PM
They are both Classifieds, so you cant bid can you?!
No. They're obviously wise to the 'Bid Bombardment' tactic! :(
And the second one, by the way the pics have been taken looks like its at a MINI dealer.
EDIT : which it is - on MINI Cherished :)

With them its probably just a low price to get someone to go and look at the car, or a typo!
It's highly unlikely any dealer would advertise a car in this way, as there is clearly no way they can sell the car for this price. I'm sure MINI and/or Trading Standards would have something to say about it!
Thought as much, alot of the Classifieds on there are MINI Dealers..
Surely when they do there is something in the listing to say it's a dealer?

supa-dupa-cooper
Mar 6th, 2007, 06:24 PM
No. They're obviously wise to the 'Bid Bombardment' tactic! :(

It's highly unlikely any dealer would advertise a car in this way, as there is clearly no way they can sell the car for this price. I'm sure MINI and/or Trading Standards would have something to say about it!

Surely when they do there is something in the listing to say it's a dealer?


Heres a couple more examples of dealers ads...

eBay.co.uk: 2006/06 MINI Cooper S Convertible (item 140064980553 end time 14-Mar-07 15:13:27 GMT) (http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/2006-06-MINI-Cooper-S-Convertible_W0QQitemZ140064980553QQihZ004QQcategor yZ38708QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem)
eBay.co.uk: 2006 MINI COOPER S (item 230097665237 end time 28-Mar-07 18:36:32 BST) (http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/2006-MINI-COOPER-S_W0QQitemZ230097665237QQihZ013QQcategoryZ38708QQr dZ1QQcmdZViewItem)

And your right they do have the dealers details. Its a bit strange then that the other one says "WHEN YOU TRY TO CONTACT ME THROUGH '' Email the seller '' OPTION, PLEASE UNMARK '' Hide my email address'' BECAUSE I WILL NOT BE ABLE TO E-MAIL YOU BACK. THIS OPTION IS DOWN THE LEFT SIDE OF THE SCREEN" ?!

And also this is for sale by the same seller?!

eBay.co.uk: 2004 54 Reg MERCEDES-BENZ ML270 CDI Tip (item 180091554680 end time 29-Mar-07 23:31:41 BST) (http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/2004-54-Reg-MERCEDES-BENZ-ML270-CDI-Tip_W0QQitemZ180091554680QQihZ008QQcategoryZ9855QQ ssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem)

Scrogg
Mar 6th, 2007, 06:33 PM
Heres a couple more examples of dealers ads...
The Convertible is my old dealership! :p

(Not really relevant to the topic, but I thought it was quite cool)

supa-dupa-cooper
Mar 6th, 2007, 06:35 PM
The Convertible is my old dealership! :p

(Not really relevant to the topic, but I thought it was quite cool)
Lol, of all the ones on there and I go and choose that one :D

memphisto
Mar 6th, 2007, 07:11 PM
Yep, got that one to. Forward it to spoof@ebay.co.uk so that they can add it to their list.

I've also got one. The con artist is getting desperate now! :)

Martin F
Mar 6th, 2007, 07:53 PM
E-bay has confirmed to me what we all knew.

I have asked Karl why he is not asking me to send money to e-bay rather than Mr Lukacs. Am looking forward to his reply

Michael
Mar 7th, 2007, 10:37 AM
I feel a liitle snubbed by the fool. I did after all bid up to 8000 for the (picture of a) car!!
I didn't get an offer to purchase it.

This is a great read, I love the fact the pencil d??k has kept running with his story.

AMT
Mar 7th, 2007, 11:05 AM
I recommend you guys check out the following article, it's a great read!

'Nigerian' money scam: What happens when you reply? - silicon.com (http://www.silicon.com/research/specialreports/thespamreport/0,39025001,10002928,00.htm)

Michael
Mar 7th, 2007, 11:29 AM
I recommend you guys check out the following article, it's a great read!

'Nigerian' money scam: What happens when you reply? - silicon.com (http://www.silicon.com/research/specialreports/thespamreport/0,39025001,10002928,00.htm)

Thats a top article. Wouldn't you just love to meet one of those guys and run their hands through a mincer.;)

Martin F
Mar 7th, 2007, 11:32 AM
Yes, great entertainment. It would be nice to emulate that performance with an e-bay scammer. I think I shall need a few to practice on.

ONED
Mar 7th, 2007, 12:41 PM
They bought a phone off a workmate of mine! UK resident....but wanted it posted to their son in Nigeria on "holiday"........:rolleyes:

I asked my mate to send him a box full of dog Turds! :p ............but he wouldn't do it:rolleyes: :(

memphisto
Mar 7th, 2007, 02:54 PM
The con artist has now sent me links to pictures of the mini.

honney9989 - Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting (http://s131.photobucket.com/albums/p291/honney9989/)

Have a look at his other pictures. Anyone want to buy a motorhome? :smile:

supa-dupa-cooper
Mar 7th, 2007, 05:52 PM
The con artist has now sent me links to pictures of the mini.

honney9989 - Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting (http://s131.photobucket.com/albums/p291/honney9989/)

Have a look at his other pictures. Anyone want to buy a motorhome? :smile:
With all those other pictures and the way they are taken, reckon he's done it before?! :eek: :rolleyes: Fool!

Martin F
Mar 7th, 2007, 06:30 PM
Looks like he is a serial scammer and that is his "stock".

I guess every so often someone falls for it and pops something into his Hungarian bank account