Missing fuse - MINI Cooper Forum

First Generation Faults & Fixes MINI faults and fixes 2001 - 2006

User Tag List

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old Jul 30th, 2014, 07:55 AM Thread Starter
MINI2 Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Local Time: 12:14 AM
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

United Kingdom
 
Missing fuse

Hi,

New to the forum!

Been tracking down an air con fault on a 2005 Cooper S and in the process noticed a fuse is missing in the passenger foot well fuse box.

The missing fuse is F5 5A and is listed as - Control module for instrument cluster/Diode (From Electronic immobiliser control unit).

Before I just put a new fuse in can someone tell me what this module does, or can I just put a new fuse in?

There doesn't seem to be anything obvious not working (apart from the A/C not getting cold, but that's another story!).

Cheers.
mayburyds is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old Jul 30th, 2014, 08:49 AM
MINI2 Privilege Member
MINI2 Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Local Time: 12:14 AM
Posts: 3,408
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)

United Kingdom Male
 
I recall this has been mentioned before and I think the answer at that time was its to do with the optional instrument pack you can have fitted, (the 2 gauges either side of the tacho). Think they called it the chrono pack?

If its not there and nothing appears to be amiss dont worry about it.
The Nun is offline  
post #3 of 3 (permalink) Old Jul 30th, 2014, 09:18 AM Thread Starter
MINI2 Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Local Time: 12:14 AM
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

United Kingdom
 
Ok, makes sense, so I'll leave it missing.

Many thanks for the quick reply.

Cheers.
mayburyds is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply
Tags:


Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the MINI Cooper Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What is the best fuse to use for a radar and dashcam add-a-fuse install? Blackhawks Second Generation Interior & Ice 1 Oct 23rd, 2013 05:15 AM
Embarrassing fuse question MiniMotoR56 Second Generation Faults & Fixes 4 Jun 4th, 2013 12:16 PM
Engine Management fuse blows on start up Jimbo230654 Second Generation Faults & Fixes 6 Mar 8th, 2013 03:26 PM
Need Help! Fuse 5 No Power??? AlanB11 General Discussion 0 Feb 13th, 2013 08:56 AM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome