no fuse in F30 "instrument panel" What's it for? - MINI Cooper Forum

First Generation Interior & Ice
Find Sponsor products associated with this forum
First generation MINI interior 2001 - 2006

User Tag List

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old Jun 15th, 2014, 03:03 PM Thread Starter
MINI2 Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Local Time: 03:10 PM
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

United Kingdom
 
no fuse in F30 "instrument panel" What's it for?

I've just got an '05 R52 JCW - trying to get to the bottom of a few niggles and I saw there was no fuse in Position 30 of the passenger fuse box. The car has the chrono pack - so does it not need it? What was it for?

Cheers Iain
titters is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old Jun 15th, 2014, 03:19 PM
MINI2 Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: South london
Local Time: 02:10 PM
Posts: 1,224
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

United Kingdom Male
 
Hi ya

Any use

http://www.mini2.com/forum/maintenan...th-points.html
marque is offline  
post #3 of 3 (permalink) Old Jun 15th, 2014, 10:33 PM Thread Starter
MINI2 Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Local Time: 03:10 PM
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

United Kingdom
 
It just says "instrument Cluster' but all the lights work on mine - I'm wondering if it it is for the standard display and installing the chrono pack does away with it. I could always stick a 5amp fuse in there and see what happens..
titters is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the MINI Cooper Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What is the best fuse to use for a radar and dashcam add-a-fuse install? Blackhawks Second Generation Interior & Ice 1 Oct 23rd, 2013 04:15 AM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome