MINI Cooper Forum banner

Both Front Wishbone Bushes Split

3K views 19 replies 5 participants last post by  Mtr 
#1 ·
Hi all,

Just bought CS and as had problem with the keys, (stated in separate thread) I took it in for them to check and asked them to do a once over ... and they find that this job is needed too ... poor since I only bought it 3 days ago from an independent trader, so will be picking It up with them of course to ask them to do it ... as apparently they would have failed the MOT that they had done 4 days ago and not only passed it, but did so with No Advisories ?

Mini want £500 to replace the lot, £150 parts the rest labour ... do people tend to find, I'm in the Warwickshire area, that local mechanics do a decent enough job and if so ... if you are from my area of the UK ... do you have any recommendations please ?

#5 ·
#6 ·
I know this post seems an odd one but I can't stress enough that I'm not a mechanic and never claim to be, so the company I bought the car off is saying they will change the bushes my question is ... is there a simple way of knowing they have done it when I get it back ? Physical signs and where do I look ?

Sorry for those car mechanic / engineers that read this post and are rolling their eyes ;-)

#10 ·