New here - MINI Cooper Forum

Welcome New Members New members, please introduce yourself here. Tell us a bit about you and your Mini.

4Likes
  • 1 Post By MisterLeroy
  • 1 Post By nanotech
  • 1 Post By Akkip
  • 1 Post By Milpol

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old Mar 17th, 2017, 10:19 AM Thread Starter
MINI2 Newbie

Local Time: 08:23 PM
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)

United Kingdom

Garage
United-Kingdom New here

Hey all,

Noobie here, I did pop in last week to ask a question about my rear wiper! I see I got an answer but I can't find the thread to thank the user :3

I work in the video game business, now for a small indi developer but formerly for one of the big names.

Always been a mini fan from the day I got my drivers license. Born in '84 my first car was a 1977 Austin Mini 1000 in.. well, traffic cone orange. It was an auto.

It was horrible. A year later she went in for her MOT and was condemned.

Fast forward 15 years, I picked up this Cooper S in racing green. Looks a bit like my avatar I suppose..! It's a 2002 (Gen 1) R53.

No frills, no fancy, just stock.

Thanks for having me.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old Mar 17th, 2017, 10:49 AM
MINI2 Newbie

Quoted: 7 Post(s)

Norway Male

Heey! Welcome to Mini2
As an R53 owner myself i'm always thrilled to talk to other people that is keeping this family of car owners alive!
Stock is a good way to get a feeling for what you want to improve, i still can't get enough of the supercharger whine and the pull this little car can deliver, it is truly driving in its purest form!

After some searching i was able to locate your other post, it can be found here: mini2.com/forum/first-generation-faults-fixes/323881-rear-wiper-not-sitting-flush-not-enough-pressure.html