MINI Cooper Forum banner

New here

968 views 13 replies 6 participants last post by  SeanC 
#1 ·
Hey all,

Noobie here, I did pop in last week to ask a question about my rear wiper! I see I got an answer but I can't find the thread to thank the user :3

I work in the video game business, now for a small indi developer but formerly for one of the big names.

Always been a mini fan from the day I got my drivers license. Born in '84 my first car was a 1977 Austin Mini 1000 in.. well, traffic cone orange. It was an auto.

It was horrible. A year later she went in for her MOT and was condemned.

Fast forward 15 years, I picked up this Cooper S in racing green. Looks a bit like my avatar I suppose..! It's a 2002 (Gen 1) R53.

No frills, no fancy, just stock.

Thanks for having me.

#2 ·
Heey! Welcome to Mini2
As an R53 owner myself i'm always thrilled to talk to other people that is keeping this family of car owners alive!
Stock is a good way to get a feeling for what you want to improve, i still can't get enough of the supercharger whine and the pull this little car can deliver, it is truly driving in its purest form!

After some searching i was able to locate your other post, it can be found here: mini2.com/forum/first-generation-faults-fixes/323881-rear-wiper-not-sitting-flush-not-enough-pressure.html

You can do this by googling your username, but specify to the search engine which site you want the results to be from, in this case it would be "MisterLeroy site:mini2.com", try it yourself :D

Hope to see you around, cheers!

#7 ·
i still can't get enough of the supercharger whine and the pull this little car can deliver, it is truly driving in its purest form!

Coming from 2 cars with a turbo these superchargers are awesome. Indeed they pull directly from the start, that's nuts. Don't know why they ditch the superchargers for turbo's. (I kinda do, but they could stick with a different manufacture imho)

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

#3 ·