LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old Apr 5th, 2017, 10:46 AM Thread Starter
MINI2 Newbie

Local Time: 03:37 PM
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)

Lowering advice

Hi all, UK Noob here.

Recently pickup up a 2013 Cooper Clubman and am looking into lowering it.

I would prefer to have lowered springs than coilovers but I can't seem to find a great deal of information about which shocks will be suitable.

Can anyone offer any advice as to what springs and shocks will work together - i'm looking for around a 30mm drop?

Cheers!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old Apr 5th, 2017, 11:00 AM
MINI2 Regular

Quoted: 16 Post(s)

Norway Male

These will work with the factory dampers according to Eibach: PRO-KIT Performance Springs (Set of 4 Springs)*| Eibach Springs
1.1 " Front and 0.9" Rear.

Or these from H&R: https://www.ecstuning.com/b-h-and-r-...-as-set/50454/
1.4" front and rear.

Milpol likes this.
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old Apr 5th, 2017, 11:14 AM
MINI2 Master

Local Time: 01:37 AM
Mentioned: 40 Post(s)
Quoted: 292 Post(s)

Australia Male

Garage