MINI Cooper Forum banner

Phev help pls

3K views 16 replies 8 participants last post by  mike1967 
#1 ·
Hi, Recently took receipt of the new mini phev as my new company car and as I am not very technical minded this car is blowing my mind.

I need help with a few things please:
I can not find any online retailer that supply mats for the car yet and I am unsure as to whether the standard countryman all 4 mats will fit ? I can get a set of there easily and they are much cheaper than the genuine ones.

I will be driving from Leicestershire all the way to the French alps shortly for a skiing trip and I am absolutely clue less as to which mode I should be driving in on such a long journey.

Thanks in advance for any help you may be able to throw my way

Brett

#2 ·
Hi Bert,

Congratulations on your new mini PHEV.

The car is an absolute gem on short trips and has plenty of punch for overtaking at low to moderate speed, but don't expect to suddenly shoot past Porsche's at 180+ on the German Autobahn. You would be disappointed. Don't expect it to be frugal on long motorway runs either. It is not and you will be filling frequently on your journey to the alps.

Regarding the mats, the inside is identical to the standatd F60 countryman, minus the front-back adjustment of the rear seat. You will find that standard mats fit just fine.

I agree on the driving modes question. They are complicated at first. Please bear with me as this might be a long and confusing read.

Basically you have three ways to control how the car uses petrol/electricity:

1. The eDrive toggle switch:

* The upper position is "Max eDrive" and forces the car to run on electricity, up to 130kph (about 80mph) and until the battery is empty, which isn't very far on the motorway. I always try to use it around town as without it I find the the petrol engine sometimes cuts in for no apparent reason.