Convertible wonít close flashing green light!! - MINI Cooper Forum

Second Generation MINI Convertible MINI Convertible (MINI Cabrio) 2009 - Present

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old Jan 7th, 2018, 12:02 AM Thread Starter
MINI2 Newbie

Local Time: 03:11 PM
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Convertible wonít close flashing green light!!

This is my situation and I am going step by step because other ppl have issues and maybe this will help you, or you can add your advice what I can look into or double check next..

I have been doing research on this issue on other forums since Iíve owned my 2010 Mini Cooper base convertible, believe it to be the r57 type. I purchased used in summer of 2017

Iíve been having issues with the top working -on and off- since Ive purchase at 55,000 miles and in prestige condition for an 8 y-o cali owned car. I now have 62,000 miles and I love this car, but my gosh itís been a royal pain trying to be smooth with friends and family and trying to enjoy the amenities of a convertible. Itís literally the only problem Iíve been having with it!

So let me start with my current issue (which has been a past issue and anything Iíve tried this time usually would fix it)
..Over the past two weeks Iíve been trying to open the convertible and it wouldnít go past the sunroof, and itís a little too cold anyway so it was not a huge issue. No warning lights or blinking lights appeared at that time so I brushed it off and figured to address the issue later since the sun roof part and windows still worked.
For some reason I decided last night after work to see if it would open and it did! (I always make sure I hold the opening switch down until my windows go all the way up because it reassures everything locked in place).