Autocom cdp+ live data - MINI Cooper Forum

Second Generation MINI One MINI One from 2007 - Present

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old Dec 6th, 2018, 04:38 AM Thread Starter
MINI2 Senior
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Local Time: 10:43 PM
Posts: 434
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 299 Post(s)

 
Autocom cdp+ live data

I have an autocom cdp+ with Delphi 2015 ver 3 on my laptop
connects ok from laptop to car but...
Dont seem to be able to watch live data with it.
Wanted to look at the info from upstream and downstream o2 sensors to see whether readings were mirrored and cat was knackered

Will this set up give live data that I need. Which settings do I need to go into to read this

Thanks

Cbatoday is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old Dec 6th, 2018, 06:16 AM
MINI2 Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: down west somewhere
Local Time: 10:43 PM
Posts: 4,007
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Quoted: 631 Post(s)

United Kingdom Male
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cbatoday View Post
I have an autocom cdp+ with Delphi 2015 ver 3 on my laptop
connects ok from laptop to car but...
Dont seem to be able to watch live data with it.
Wanted to look at the info from upstream and downstream o2 sensors to see whether readings were mirrored and cat was knackered

Will this set up give live data that I need. Which settings do I need to go into to read this

Thanks
on first screen select car and petrol or diesel and engine type, then connect you then get first screen with left side pane read codes etc, on the right hand side bottom corner there are 3 buttons with graths pictured on them one has the + sign on it click this, this will bring you to a page with a list of sensors and controllers double click or high light the ones you want or all of them so they move from left to right pane once done this re-click on the grath locking button at bottom right of screen, now you will have either a grath or if click on the other bottom at bottom of screen it will change it to numbers

mike1967 is offline  
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old Dec 6th, 2018, 11:11 AM Thread Starter
MINI2 Senior
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Local Time: 10:43 PM
Posts: 434
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 299 Post(s)

 
This is the screen I am greeted with once I have selected car type. Both no graph in 3 buttons in lower right. Any ideas
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20181206_120832_1544098243845.jpg
Views:	17
Size:	34.9 KB
ID:	226849  
Cbatoday is offline  
 
post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old Dec 6th, 2018, 12:20 PM
knt
MINI2 Regular
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Local Time: 10:43 PM
Posts: 210
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 37 Post(s)

 
Is it activated?

I think I can see your WIFI is connected.

I was recommended to disable all internet connections when I use this software.
knt is offline  
post #5 of 8 (permalink) Old Dec 6th, 2018, 03:01 PM
MINI2 Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: down west somewhere
Local Time: 10:43 PM
Posts: 4,007
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Quoted: 631 Post(s)

United Kingdom Male
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cbatoday View Post
This is the screen I am greeted with once I have selected car type. Both no graph in 3 buttons in lower right. Any ideas
on this screen select your car and engine type and petrol or diesel, or even better put your chassis number in the big box at the bottom and it will find it, you will have option to read fault codes next read them on this screen, this will give you the screen i have already told you about to access, looking foe red buttons with pics of graphs in them

should not have internet on, or anti virus, never try and up date it,
below link will help,
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sxjLBGE8rHU
mike1967 is offline  
post #6 of 8 (permalink) Old Dec 7th, 2018, 09:20 AM Thread Starter
MINI2 Senior
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Local Time: 10:43 PM
Posts: 434
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 299 Post(s)

 
May have found culprit

Got the autocom up and running and choose to view cylinders 1 to 4

Number 1 showed a misfire along with a 2772 code permanent misfire on cyl 1 ( this then went intermittent when I swooped cyl

I then removed the ignition coil from the top of the spark plug on cyl 1 and swoped it with cyl 2.
The misfire moved to number 2
Tried on 3 and 4 and the misfire moved with the coil
So I have come to the conclusion it's a failed coil pack
Do these have to be changed in sets or can I just do the one
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20181207_093800_1544177771290.jpg
Views:	8
Size:	30.4 KB
ID:	226851  
Cbatoday is offline  
post #7 of 8 (permalink) Old Dec 7th, 2018, 10:29 AM
knt
MINI2 Regular
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Local Time: 10:43 PM
Posts: 210
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 37 Post(s)

 
I believe you can just change the faulty one out, but if you don't know the previous history of when they have last been changed swap all four for new ones.
knt is offline  
post #8 of 8 (permalink) Old Dec 7th, 2018, 11:02 AM
MINI2 Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: down west somewhere
Local Time: 10:43 PM
Posts: 4,007
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Quoted: 631 Post(s)

United Kingdom Male
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cbatoday View Post
May have found culprit

Got the autocom up and running and choose to view cylinders 1 to 4

Number 1 showed a misfire along with a 2772 code permanent misfire on cyl 1 ( this then went intermittent when I swooped cyl

I then removed the ignition coil from the top of the spark plug on cyl 1 and swoped it with cyl 2.
The misfire moved to number 2
Tried on 3 and 4 and the misfire moved with the coil
So I have come to the conclusion it's a failed coil pack
Do these have to be changed in sets or can I just do the one
they do recommend changing all at same time with spark plugs, but in practice rarely do as cost as fair bit. see with out that autocom finding that fault would of been a battle
mike1967 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the MINI Cooper Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Autocom Cdp+ Stu E Maintenance & MINI Care 31 May 16th, 2018 05:24 PM
data logger, live data, recorder and play BonWay General Discussion 0 Oct 15th, 2016 02:34 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome