MINI Cooper Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
I LUV my MINI
117 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi

Is there any MINI2'ers that know of any reliable places in the North East of UK that can supply and fit a 15% pulley. Want a really good pulley fitted after my car is through it's run in period. I'm sure I saw somewhere on here that someone got theirs supplied and fitted for about £220....... £60 of this being for fitting which I thought was a good price.

Am I correct in thinking I won't need anymore cooling for the supercharger with a 15% pulley upgrade????

Oh and most important I would like it to be as close to the original spec....don't want to lose my warranty or TLC. Have heard people say they can get one fitted that looks as if the motor hasn't been touched.

As you can tell I'm new to this :)

·
Its not all small!
116 Posts
Try www.robertshawracing.co.uk

Its in Boldon in/near Sunderland.

Where abouts you from in the North East? Im in Washington. Taking delivery of my Cooper S in December and cant wait.

Im a member of the north east mini club... classic minis and new minis. You should join!

Robert Shaw Racing know there stuff and compete in the John Cooper Challenge.

Goodluck

Let me know the outcome of fitting the pulley

Mic

·
I LUV my MINI
117 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hi MiniMic

Thanks for your reply to my post.

I'm from Stanley Co Durham, not to far from Washington. My MCS arrives around the 15th of Nov. Got her from Fawdington's in Newcastle. Salesman told me I may get her a week early when I popped in on Saturday.

I fully intend on getting some mods done just sussing out who's the best & most reliable in our area. Gonna run her in then save up some cash and get stuff done one at a time rather than all at once. This means I can sort of see what each mod does performance wise, rather than just going out and buying a shed load of gear and slapping it on in one go. Plus it's a bit easier on the pocket seems to take me ages to save......lol