MINI Cooper Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello Gang!!!

I've been learking on MINI2 for several months and have thoroughly enjoyed every moment. I never thought that my first post would be to report a problem but rather to share photos and happy moments with all of you. After significant research, ordering and waiting for the arrival of our new 2008 MCS we took delivery. Yippee Yahoo!!!

Ahhhhhh but not so fast... Ladies and Gentlemen, please allow me to share a “Let’s Motor” moment.

At the MINI dealer getting acquainted with our 2008 MCS: During the first once-over things were going quite well until my wife said “why is there moisture in the (left rear) light assembly?” The MA comes over, tries to wipe it off (the moisture is on the inside) and then opens the boot. We lift up the rubber boot mat and the carpet seems moist in spots but when the panel is lifted up (where the tools are) there is a puddle of water to the left of center. The MA immediately says that the boot may have not been completely shut when the car was washed. Ok I said, that's plausible, but how does that account for the moisture in the light assembly? We take note of the water and move on...After completing the exterior inspection (not without other issues that I'll discuss at another time & post).