MINI Cooper Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Sugardaddy
221 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
How can I go about on doing this? I've tried searching but most people type sub and you cant search on that, sorry.

Apreciate any help I can get, thanks in advance!

·
Premium Member
9,742 Posts
Do you have wave or boost?
You could add a powered under seat sub (clarion)
or an amp & a bass box (custom ones available)
bassically you need an amp with high level input (Kenwood)
This attaches to the rear speaker wires.

·
Sugardaddy
221 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
mikeythemini said:
I have boost, as stated in topic. ;)

I have a bass, with a filter, no amp for now, this is a free setup i got and i just wanted to try it out. So i should just put it on th rearspeakercabels? left? right? or are there just one? bare with me im a beginner at this stuff.

Will it be able to power it without an amp? it's 8".

·
Sugardaddy
221 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
mikeythemini said:
Didn't spot boost in the title DOH
Don't connect a sub direct to the factory cables, it should be run off e seperate amp
why?

and if i do run through a seperate amp, where do i connect the amp? and how?

thanks mikey, appreciate your help!

·
Another Happy Owner
204 Posts
fj0 said:
why?

and if i do run through a seperate amp, where do i connect the amp? and how?

thanks mikey, appreciate your help!
I take it you've never done this huh? Its not too difficult but will require some patience and a lot of mucking with.

The easiest way to do it is to get a powered sub. i like the bazooka bass tubes. got my GF one, and it rocked nicely for a 10".

But if you're on the road to become an audiophile, then lets go over the basics:

To answer your question, the amp is powered from your battery (in your trunk).
so you'll need to find a good place to put it. under your seat is a good option.