MINI Cooper Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
150 Posts
Great pictures!
You've just helped me choose my color.
I know I'm not going to get dark silver w/ black!
Yuch!
With White is the Beauty!

·
Registered
663 Posts
Dates jive w my dealer who said today S would be May.
Will they let you sit in the car??;)

·
Registered
31 Posts
Nearly every car at the Chicago Auto Show is open for everyone to sit in and try them out. Luckily, they have sales types and security to deter vandalism.

The only cars that are typically off-limits would be all of the concept cars, cars on the revolving platforms, and the really high-end stuff.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Actually, I don't know that the cars will be open during public days. Chicago is notorius amoung manufacturers for having stuff disappear from cars on display.

-jamie

·
Registered
31 Posts
Jamie, it shouldn't be a problem. I've been attending the Chicago show for many years, and I always attend during the normal public days. The MINIs on display likely are the same MINIs that will be or have been shown in Detroit, Los Angeles, New York in April....these cars have probably seen a bit of wear and tear already. I would be extremely surprised if they were locked up.

·
Registered
577 Posts
A friend got to sit in a MINI at the LA Auto Show, but only for about 30 seconds because of the long line of people wanting to see it. He said the majority were women. He said the seatback felt "lumpy" and although there was enough headroom, it felt "cramped" inside. He also said the pedals are close together. (He is used to driving a full-size Chevy pickup so any subcompact will feel small in comparison.)

·
Registered
98 Posts
I'm sure your friend isn't used to heel and toe shifting his suburban.

·
Registered
486 Posts
Great pics but one question if the battery is in the boot (trunk) then were does the MINI mobility system go or does the American cars not have this.:confused:

·
Registered
350 Posts