MINI Cooper Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
292 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
A newbie here, so apologies if I'm posting this in the wrong forum area.

Just getting started w/my Mini Cooper Research.
Bummed to learn there's a long wait for this car, as my Saturn just breathed its last this past week. So...this is going to be a long wait.

Leaning towards a Cooper (not S) in the Purple Blue shade...Purple Haze with White roof. See many here match white roofs w/white mirrors. Wondering if the white mirrors highlight every dirt splash from the road & insect? Anyone here have chrome mirrors?
I can see the adv to using white mirrors w/white roof to get more white on the car, but...
the chrome ones look intriguing.

Also, having a hard time deciding whether to add a chrome grill or not.
I like the chrome stripe you get in back by choosing it...but wonder if it makes the front look chunkier vs. streamlined. But, Iike the retro feel of it. On the other hand, I like the color, too...as these are such fun colors. (also like the Electric Blue but feel a "S" probably isn't the best match for me)
Someone mentioned on another thread that the '05 models look slightly different...their bumpers or front? Can you link me to something that might show this? I've loved the way they look so will be bummed if there's much change.

Lastly, am COMPLETELY stymied by the huge number of wheel/tire choices! Read that some seem to make the ride less comfortable? If not having ones you can ride on flat...is there space in the cooper for a spare of any sort??
Again, a tough thing to figure out...which ones pass best w/this sort of car.

Thanks in advance for assistance! :)
*So* many choices but so little time to make them, as I've got to get working soon on an order, if I'm going to survive these months w/out a car!!
(will try to loan my elderly mom's car, as she's not driving right now)