MINI Cooper Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
546 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Interested in buying a new MINI? Fed up with uninterested, patronising dealers who think you owe them a living? Surprised at being told there's a 2 or 3 months waiting list?

Speak to Paul McConville at Milcars, Borehamwood - direct number 0208 731 4283. Paul has a genuine enthusiasm for the car and I found him to be friendly and efficient. He also talked me out of some options that I was going to spec.

This was the second dealer I ordered through and I got my car almost three months quicker than through my original local dealership.

I have had no experience of Milcars on the servicing/warranty side, but can't fault them on their sales service.

·
Registered
49 Posts
Ricardo,

Can you get Paul to transfer to a Southern California dealership? C'mon - we've got great weather, beaches, girls
golf...did I mention girls?

I'm curious as to what options he talked you out of Ricardo?
Surely it wasn't the NAV system -you seem much to bright for that.

Dave

·
Registered
546 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Ditched option ...and Sat Nav

I'm sure Paul would be keen on the transfer to sunny California - perhaps BMW should set up an exchange system? Not sure there'd be too many travelling in the other direction though.

Sat Nav's not for me and I don't think it suits the MINI's character - plus it ruins the look of the dash. I have "Rick Nav." This involves the occasional use of a map but I prefer the usual male thing of driving around looking for landmarks for hours on end whilst refusing to a) accept that I'm lost and b) ask anyone for directions!!!

The option I was talked out of was the On-board Computer. I'm glad that I didn't get it too. The one on my Saab just depresses me when I see the mpg figures. We have to pay for our fuel in Europe!!

Without a consumption read out I can keep my foot down a bit more.

·
MINI2 Master (Oh Wow!)
595 Posts
MINI Borehamwood