MINI Cooper Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Quick question - I have a 2005 MSC (LY/WHT) about to arrive and am going to make a suitable CD for my ride home from the dealership. I have the Harman-Kardon 8-speaker system installed and can't find out ANYWHERE if it can play CD-R's with mp3's or just standard audio format CD's.

You lucky folks out there who already have your cars - hook a brother up!

Cheers!
-steve :cool:

·
MINI2 Irregular
27 Posts
powerchordboy said:
Quick question - I have a 2005 MSC (LY/WHT) about to arrive and am going to make a suitable CD for my ride home from the dealership. I have the Harman-Kardon 8-speaker system installed and can't find out ANYWHERE if it can play CD-R's with mp3's or just standard audio format CD's.

You lucky folks out there who already have your cars - hook a brother up!

Cheers!
-steve :cool:
You bet it can!

The only negative is that it doesn't display song titles. Now, if you want to divide your mp3s into seperate groups on the CD, simply create a directory with the label 'BMW1' (without the quotes). You can create up to six (BMW1, BMW2...).

Now go, burn away!

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks, guys! Now I can make a multi-genre CD to more completely explore the capabilities of the sound system.

Now I can make my wife even more certain that I'm obsessed! :D

·
Registered
295 Posts
powerchordboy said:
Thanks, guys! Now I can make a multi-genre CD to more completely explore the capabilities of the sound system.

You're not obsessed you just like to pay attention to detail and in this case it is actually a User Acceptance Test of the HK sound system to insure that you have all the preset setting configured properly :D :D :D

Pump up the volume and enjoy!!!

·
aaaaaalright
103 Posts
powerchordboy said: