MINI Cooper Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, i've been driving my mini ONE for a few months now, after passing my test this february, but driving is not enough!

I recently got the urge to KNOW cars, inside out, from minor repairs, to being able to understand the details of each system, maybe even carrying out certain modifications myself and what better place to start than on my own car right?

BUT, after opening the bonnet and having a good look inside, i realise it's going to be a long and challenging journy.

So, this is where i hope someone can help me, by answering these few questions...

My MAIN question... Where the hell do i start??

Does anyone have a labelled diagram of everything under the bonnet of a Mini One? or can get one?

And finally, where is the air filter? The diagrams in the owners handbook do not show it (unless i've missed something)

I hope someone can help me get started
Thanks

·
Mini Youngster
2,437 Posts
Hi, i've been driving my mini ONE for a few months now, after passing my test this february, but driving is not enough!

I recently got the urge to KNOW cars, inside out, from minor repairs, to being able to understand the details of each system, maybe even carrying out certain modifications myself and what better place to start than on my own car right?

BUT, after opening the bonnet and having a good look inside, i realise it's going to be a long and challenging journy.

So, this is where i hope someone can help me, by answering these few questions...

My MAIN question... Where the hell do i start??

Does anyone have a labelled diagram of everything under the bonnet of a Mini One? or can get one?

And finally, where is the air filter? The diagrams in the owners handbook do not show it (unless i've missed something)

I hope someone can help me get started
Thanks