MINI Cooper Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
409 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Im new at this I have no idea what to do to...

When I brought my 54 Plate MINI last week it looked amazing - it still does but its rained and a few odd scratches have appeared...

what did the dealer use to cover these up? what product? Im useless sorry!

Thanks in advance for answers

·
Mini Youngster
2,437 Posts
If they are actual little scrapes try T-cut.

If they are small scratches everywhere like swirls you could wax it and it will hide it temporarily.

·
Mini Youngster
2,437 Posts
Thanks

I have no swirls at all and touch wood I wont get none.

They arnt scrapes just small lines/scratches
Good stuff lol..

I had a long scratch down the driver side of the car going from the back to the front. I used t-cut on it about a month ago on the driver door and it went away and is yet to come back.

It is good stuff, hope you get it sorted ok.

·
Registered
241 Posts
Don't use T-Cut! and wax won't work very well either.

Depends how bad it is but the best products to use are Autoglym Super Resin Polish or Meguiars Scratch X. Apply with a foam applicator and wipe off using a microfibre cloth. Then end with a wax to protect the finish.

·
Mini Youngster
2,437 Posts
Don't use T-Cut! and wax won't work very well either.

Depends how bad it is but the best products to use are Autoglym Super Resin Polish or Meguiars Scratch X. Apply with a foam applicator and wipe off using a microfibre cloth. Then end with a wax to protect the finish.
Scratch X is excellent stuff.

i mentioned wax if he had swirls to hide them temporarily but it wont do anything for scratches I know.

I mentioned t cut because it worked for me but i also use scratch X for any other scratches now.

·
Registered
241 Posts
Scratch X is excellent stuff.

i mentioned wax if he had swirls to hide them temporarily but it wont do anything for scratches I know.