MINI Cooper Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi.
I'm new to Minis, got my first bargain buy recently and so far have done the clutch, various gaskets, lamba sensor, water cross pipe and various other little jobs but one issue remains and has stumped me a bit.
It's a 2007 Cooper and the indicators do not cancel. The lane-change indication does but obviously that doesn't go by steering angle.
I have access to diagnostics and live data shows the steering angle sensor working 0 degrees straight ahead and goes positive/negative when turning.
There is a single code 'C98B SZL: Bus communication fault' listed as History so maybe intermittent. Could this be the issue?
All other functions work - lights, wipers, computer, horn etc. It's just the cancelling that doesn't happen.
It's quite a basic Cooper, I don't think it has DSC or Start/Stop?
Any tips on what to try before maybe getting another set of stalks, which will need to be coded presumably?

·
Registered
3 Posts
Hi Macgyver

I have exactly the same problem.
Happen to me when updated SZL to SZL with cruise control and multifunction steering wheel. Unfortunately, I bricked old SZL when I tried to code cruise control (wrong part number old module don't support cruise control) I have C98B code and indicators don't self-canceling after turn. Did you manage to resolve your problem?

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·