MINI Cooper Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey all,
i'm looking at getting one of these neat little cars. I've loved the new Mini's but had to refrain from the urge as I'm a musician and my gear would never fit in one. Until now !

I went to the dealer with my guitars, amp and pedal board and loaded the Clubman up. Fitted nicely!!

A couple of questions. The flat load floor is an optional extra, at $400, for nothing more than a few pieces of carpeted wood. Has anyone managed to make their own, or is there aftermarket 3rd party ones available? $400 is extrememly excessive for what would be less than $50 of material to make the floor flat-load.

Apart from the storage floor, I would love the Chilli model for stuff like the bi-xenon headlights that it offers but as I'd be going for the automatic which already adds a few grand to the price (and probably a sunroof too!), I just can't afford it. Are the standard headlights decent enough? Is there anything really major I'm missing out on by not getting it? I would be looking at getting the Cooper S Clubman, as I fear the non-turbo would be lousy in an auto.

Thanks
Dave