MINI Cooper Forum banner
1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Fly it like you stole it!
95 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok, I know this has been asked plenty of times before, but after doing a search I have not seen a single answer in the forums. I am installing some lowering springs on my "05" MCS the day after tomorrow and I would love to get a step by step instruction process by someone who has done this before and knows what they are doing. Does anyone know where I can find an online site or link that shows someone installing lowering springs? I have the Bentley Manual, but I think it is more in depth than I need to go. Please help, quick, I only have a day and a half until I am going to the shop to do it, then it will be learn as you go, which will take longer. I have some mechanical experience, but have never lowered a car before.
Thanks so much in advanced.

Ciao, Daron

·
Deserter Zed
2,204 Posts
Choprpilot76 said:
Ok, I know this has been asked plenty of times before, but after doing a search I have not seen a single answer in the forums. I am installing some lowering springs on my "05" MCS the day after tomorrow and I would love to get a step by step instruction process by someone who has done this before and knows what they are doing. Does anyone know where I can find an online site or link that shows someone installing lowering springs? I have the Bentley Manual, but I think it is more in depth than I need to go. Please help, quick, I only have a day and a half until I am going to the shop to do it, then it will be learn as you go, which will take longer. I have some mechanical experience, but have never lowered a car before.

Ciao, Daron