MINI Cooper Forum banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Folks,

I'm a newbie to the forum and also to owning a mini. I just got an 06' MCS and I'm totally in love. I like doing things on the car myself and customising it a little here and there. So far I've added the aero grill, the ipod integration kit and am about to tackle a bluetooth integration kit myself also.

The car I bought however has aftermarket wheels put on my the PO. The car was exactly what I wanted aside from these wheels. I've checked with my local dealer and the wheels I want are about $1800 for a set. Which I will end up getting if I can't find them anywhere else cheaper.

Which brings me to my question to you all... Does anyone know where I could get used 17" wheels or even swindle a discount off the $1800 for a new set anywhere in Melbourne?

I've done my best google searching to no avail.

Any suggestions?

Thanks.
Leo

·
Registered
67 Posts
There's at least two guys here who want to get rid of nice crown spokes and put on ultraleggeras. So I reckon you've got a good chance there of picking them up.

Heh, I wonder if that was the mini I saw on carpoint ages back. Nice mini but with the most hilarious chrome toy wheels put on... they were so bad I spat my coffee.

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks Guys,

I currently have 17" Akuza Rims... UGH! You can easily see them on eBay already.

I'm selling as quickly as I can! Ideally, I wanted the Flame Spoke wheels, which is what I was quoted from the Mini Dealership. I saw a mini like mine with these wheels and I was in love.

Having said that, I'm so desperate to get these wheels off, I think I would settle for any stock Mini wheels.