MINI Cooper Forum banner

1 - 20 of 103 Posts

·
Let's Motor
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey,

This is my first time on this site and im planning on purchasing a mini cooper s as my first car. But im 15 and i might not get it til im either 16 or 17. But im still very interested in getting one. I just want to knoe sum pros and cons of the car.

Heres a list of the things i will get on her:

Mini Cooper S

Destination & Handling

Hyper Blue

White Roof

White Bonnet Stripes

Heated Mirrors & Washer Jets

Sport Suspension Plus

Dynamic Stability Control

Front Fog Lamps

Xenon Lamps with Power Wash

Sport Seats

Heated Front Seats

Leather in Black

Interior Surface Hyper Blue

Park Distance Control

On Board Computer

Leather Cruise with Multi-Function Wheel

6-Speaker AM/FM CD Player

Driving Lamps

Silver R90 17 Inch Mesh Wheels

** This is priced at about $ 2,600 USD ( Excluding the body kit)

** Also should i get the euro full body kit by mini, or would u guys recommend a better and different ones that would support the front fog lamps. Also around the same price range as the eiuro kit by mini ( $1,500) **

- Mark Anthony Valentine

·
Dating my S
587 Posts
welcome to mini2

i suggest just study hard and dont worry too much about your first car.. i remember last year i was in the same boat as you... but i didnt even spec out my car until 2 days before my parents told me 'lets go car shopping'

so i suggest just stay in school! dont worry too much about a car you are likely going to get in 2-3 years

now.. getting to the question at hand

you do not need pdc.. i've yet to crash into anything.. mini's so ridiculously easy to park is a sin to get pdc

leather wears faster.. get leathette.. wears better, and rejects stains

otherwise... go with whatever you want... remember 2-3 years from now the new engine is in and things could be very different then as well

·
Let's Motor
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #3