MINI Cooper Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all
Newbie here, had my Cooper S Checkmate couple of months now, what a great car!

Decided to do a few mods; Lohen 210, Miltek catback etc, dealing with companies recomended by this forum so far I've received excellent service from Lohen and Newministuff.

Now the bad bit.
Ordered a Sprint Booster from Minimania on the 17th of this month my credit card was processed on the 19th I emailed them for an idea of delivery, no reply. Rang them on the 22nd and was told Sprint Booster would be dispatched the following day.
Emailed them yesterday as not received, no reply.
I realise its only 9 days from ordering but I've had my credit card charged and paid £8.00 for 'Special Service' delivery. Not impresed...

Anyone else had problems with Minimania

·
dyno-mite, might not....
1,037 Posts
i think adam is the real "007" as he dissapears every now and again for a few days, sure he will be back soon and normal service will resume, i know its a pita waiting for stuff, so hang on in there

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
After contacting Minimania USA I've finally had a response!

Quote:
<I have tried with our suppliers twice to get an update from them as to the expected delivery date - the boosters come from Greece I believe and they are awaiting delivery themselves
Due to the delay and your obvious need in a hurry I have credited back your card details>

So why was money taken from my Credit Card when no idea of delivery could be given and why was I told 'Sprint Booster would be sent tomorrow' (on the 22nd of Sept)

Thanks Minimania for wasting my time!!!!

·
Nearly there
3,142 Posts
I got the ronseal treatment with Minimania.........

I ordered a supercharger pulley removal tool on Monday lunchtime and it was at my house for Wednesday morning! :D

·
Registered
1,068 Posts