MINI Cooper Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I'm a newbie on this forum and I'm looking to get my first mini on motability.:)

I'm wondering what dooper owners think are the best value options and packs.:confused:

thanks in advance.

Matt

·
Registered
21,702 Posts
Im probably the wrong person to ask as i'd say they all were :eek:

I'd say go for at least the Pepper pack (preferrably Chili pack though) :p

Multi function steering wheel - i would be without mine now :D

White indicators - so you dont have fried eggs for headlights :p (my dealer liked this terminology :eek:)

Oh and welcome to MINI2 :D

·
MINI memories...
508 Posts
Hi, I'm a newbie on this forum and I'm looking to get my first mini on motability.:)

I'm wondering what dooper owners think are the best value options and packs.
People need to know the relative prices to be able to comment (see picture)

Motability drivers get huge discounts on the car and option packs. So a basic Cooper D manual will cost you £2018, and one with Chilli Pack is £3409. However, any options you add on top are charged at full price. So, the best value would be the Chilli Pack, and nothing else.

Also, bear in mind that the diesel is £600 more than the petrol Cooper, so you have to be doing a lot of miles to make it worth it.

It's really down to your budget!

Attachments

·
Registered
214 Posts
I am glad Stiggy responded before I did - there are millions of combinations, so I do not want to run the risk of discussing them all...

So Chilli pack has been decided (I was going to suggest that anyway)

Visibility pack will give you auto wipers, auto dimming mirror, auto headlights (not sure that is the best option ever invented...) and heated front screen. This lingers at the top of my list

Buttons on steering wheel are great.

Anything beyond those three are down to your own budget/choice/taste