MINI Cooper Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've gone from superbikes to my first new car. I know a bit about mechanics but the JCW Cooper S I'm buying is spitting water from the exhausts. Is this common? it's the only 'fault' I could find.

Also while I'm here a big HELLO to all and I'd appreciate any tips on keeping the machine in good order. I mean apart from the obvious. Like what is the optimum motorway speed for fuel consumption and anything unusual I should look out for?

I've had an M3 so I'm not a novice but I learned from having that that a highly tuned car is much more delicate and attention seeking than others ;)

Thanks

·
Banned
50,323 Posts
Most cars spit a bit of liquid when cold;)

And the JCW isn't that delicate, she'll take a good hammering:D

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
the JCW isn't that delicate, she'll take a good hammering:D
:p that's all the advice I need!

funnily enough, I've never been behind a car I've owned when it's started up... thus the ignorance ;)

(plus a slice of old fashioned buyer's paranoia)

Optimum motorway speed for fuel consumption? I've been abroad for 7 years and nearly choked on my gum when I filled a tank the other day!

(thank you Rakey)

·
PowerSteeringPumpActivist
8,410 Posts
Welcome to MINI2.com! :D

Firstly...

I've gone from superbikes to my first new car.
Welcome back from the dark side. ;) :p

And secondly...

I've been abroad for 7 years and nearly choked on my gum when I filled a tank the other day!
I've been driving in the UK for the past 7 years... for about the past 2 or so, there has been plenty of choking on gum on a regular basis... :frown:​

·
THE STICK
3,902 Posts