MINI Cooper Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
189 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
am i to understand that we are expected to chose the color of our MINI based on brochures or internet photos ?
as a photographer, i know better than to believe the color accuracy of advertising photographs.... as a consumer, i cant imagine buying my car based on a color chip. am i missing something???

·
MINI2 prodigal son
2,686 Posts
Take a chill pill, minigal B). Why do you feel forced to choose your colour now?

Here in UK, we may make changes to the spec of MINI up to about a month before its delivery. You too will have plenty of opportunity to see different coloured MINIs in the flesh before you\'re obliged to make your colour choice a firm one.

My dealer tells me people have no trouble deciding which MINI they want, with which options, and find it easy to choose the colour. Then they change their mind when they see another colour. Then they change their minds again. It\'s natural; it\'s the way of MINI.

·
Registered
247 Posts
I\'d have to agree, I have a Cooper in Yellow/black arriving sometime this weekend and I have no idead what it will look like. The dealer still hasn\'t seen a yellow one and I haven\'t seen aby about. I really hope its not some girly pastel, Lupo shit colour!!
Any one got any pictures of a yellow one somewhere?

·
Registered
73 Posts
On 05-10-2001 14:17 Varse wrote:
I\'d have to agree, I have a Cooper in Yellow/black arriving sometime this weekend and I have no idead what it will look like. The dealer still hasn\'t seen a yellow one and I haven\'t seen aby about. I really hope its not some girly pastel, Lupo shit colour!!
Any one got any pictures of a yellow one somewhere?