MINI Cooper Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi

I am a newbie and thought I'd showcase the wife's new mini, it's a 2011 mini cooper hatchback chilli pack. It came in superb condition but looks even better now I've detailed it using a clay bar, polish etc??

Attachments

·
Registered
2,307 Posts
Doesn't the website downsize the original pics
Not sure TBH. I know the limit is 500kb and everything we all use takes much bigger pics than that. I have an old laptop and use MS Picture Manager to resize them down to about 300kb-450kb to post on here.

So how big is this pic if you can have a look at the size? On my W10 laptop it is showing as 298kb. Is it better quality looking than your pics? Interested.

Attachments

·
Sour Mash
1,330 Posts
46kb showing on mine Nigel

Is there a length/width limit as opposed to/as well as a size limit? Maybe the quality is lost depending on the original proportions

·
Sour Mash
1,330 Posts
First but showing 50 now, very odd. Edit silly me the 50 is the second pic lol.

It says the size the bottom of the thumbnail for me, have to click to see the full image

74290C2A-2965-4DF8-BB4C-D59709993E6D.jpeg

·
Registered
3 Posts
It's shiny, I like the colour, and whatever you've used on the tyres, it doesn't look like it's driven through an oil spill - all plus points :)

However ... and I don't think I'm being OCD here, you're the one that said you'd "detailed" it ;) - the drivers floor mat & pedals just don't pass inspection, white gloves or the magic finger ;) aren't even required.

For the pedals I'd suggest something like Autoglym interior "shampoo" spray, cheap toothbrush & an old towel to stop spray drift/splatter, scrub & wipe down with a wet cloth, repeat until they now longer have that "just came from a back street garage" (combination of rust, oil, concrete dust). Don't use anything shiny in the pedal area afterwards, better a slighlty dull finish that a foot slipping ...