MINI Cooper Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Riding on JCW power!
367 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Does anyone have any ideas or places I can go to get the original BMW 17" R90 wheels for cheaper then retail price?

I love them :cool: but the cost is just that little too excessive for me at the moment!!

·
Registered
71 Posts
Forgive my ignorance but, I'm new to the Mini world......................... are the R90's the 17 S spoke type that are on the Cooper S?

If so, I have a set with Runflats with NO scuffs that I've just taken off my 53 reg Cooper S to fits 18's....
yres have covered approx 2500 miles

·
Sullivan Racing
1,117 Posts
Davislove3rd said:
Does anyone have any ideas or places I can go to get the original BMW 17" R90 wheels for cheaper then retail price?

I love them :cool: but the cost is just that little too excessive for me at the moment!!
I don't know about across the pond, but a set with tires sold on ebay recently for less than $900. I'd say just keep an eye out, if you can be patient you will probably find some.

·
///M Power
5,066 Posts
The replicas are a good option... especially if price is an issue. I personally wanted to get a set of originals as it made things easier and everything came on the car when I got it... I ended up paying £1600 for the wheel/ tyre set which is only £150 less than the MSRP... but better than nothing. I'm also thinking of selling the s-spokes that came off my car when new which should give me about £700.... so £900 for the upgrade is acceptable for me.... just my 2p worth.

·
Riding on JCW power!
367 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
thanks...........

the cheapest I've managed to work it out is by buying the wheels on their own and putting the tyres from my s spokes on them...........then selling the s spokes without tyres, the net cost of this would be ~£1050.