MINI Cooper Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
MINI2 Crash Test Driver
1,386 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Bollocks!!!! (sorry for swearing)

I just failed my driving test. AAAAH!!!

My cooper's due 20th. I had a b**stard of an examiner. I swear he *wanted* me to fail.

/me cries

Does anybody have a gun???

·
Registered
168 Posts
Don't worry mate! Loads of people fail first time out (I didn't but hey...I'm a good driver ;) )

Just get yourself down to the DVLA and book a re-test, you'll have a much better chance 2nd time out because you know what you've got coming - just what did you do wrong to fail?

·
Registered
612 Posts
Oh dear!, you must be gutted.

I know I shouldn't laugh but(snigger snigger) you must admit (giggle giggle) in a twisted kind of way its quite funny, kind of black comic timing. Never mind 14 days to try again, Oooops, you have to wait a month now don't you.

Hey Spanky2K you've got the rest of your life

·
Registered
5,722 Posts
Ahhhhhhhhhhhhh dont worry about it :)
I passed on my 3rd attempt :eek: :eek:
1st test:
failed after I skidded about 20yrds on a wet road doing an emergency stop :D :D :p
2nd test:
Failed for driving too close to parked cars on a NARROW ROAD :mad: :mad:
3rd test: passed :cool: :cool: And it was was the examiner from the 1st test :p :p :p

·
Indecisive MINI Owner
473 Posts
I'm just a couple of years older than you Spanky. I passed first time but all my mates haven't (;)) You have to wait a minimum of 10 days before booking your test again, so just keep calling the DSA and asking for cancellations - Best way to get in quickly :)

On another note, I've just got 3 points on my license for speeding, isn't life great? :rolleyes:

·
MINI2 Crash Test Driver
1,386 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Cheers for your support!