MINI Cooper Forum banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All,

I am going to purchase the new Mini JCW in the next couple of weeks and wanted some advice.
Would you recommend the sports suspension or the standard, I am not going to track the car and therefore only road use? I am new to Minis and currently drive an X5.

Thanks in advance.

Wrighty

·
Registered
889 Posts
Ive got sports suspension on mine and its surprisingly compliant but still great round corners

Think it is best choice for the car especially with optional strut brace unless you want to go harder core with the JCW suspension

·
Registered
847 Posts
Definately get the Sports Suspension! I have the Works Suspension on my R56 Cooper S and would reccomend it to anyone!

·
Registered
566 Posts
Hello and welcome.
I am awaiting delivery of my new works, cant wait, and have ordered sports suspension.
The car we test drove didnt have it and it felt too "soft". A sports car should have sports suspension in my opinion.
We have it on our current works s and its brilliant!

·
www.tiovicente*****
130 Posts
I was dubious when I ordered the 'sports suspension' fearing that I'd end up with a crashy ride but to be fair its probably better than the standard set up although you'll struggle to tell the difference visually from the normal suspension. Turn in, feels a little sharper.

·
Registered
851 Posts
Hello and welcome.
The car we test drove didnt have it and it felt too "soft". We have it on our current works s and its brilliant!
The suspension setups for the R56 are softer and less crashy than the prev gen. You may find you want to go for the Works suspension instead.

·
Registered
565 Posts
after having sports suspension on my S I opted for normal on my JCW purely because with the state of the roads in the UK I didn't want to be shaken to pieces every time I drove it

make sure you opt for the miss fitted dash and massive panel gaps must have option IMH

·