MINI Cooper Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Proud New Owner!
93 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'll be acquiring my new MCS later this year, and there seems to be only one thing I'm concerned about - keeping my new baby clean!

I've been driving around an '83 Honda for the last eight years, and keeping the outside clean has never been a priority. And when it does get washed, I just take it through the drive-thru at the gas station.

Needless to say, I shudder at the prospect of keeping those same standards for a bright, shiny new MINI. Unfortunately, I know NOTHING about washing and waxing a car. The concept is really foreign to me. I've been thinking about taking it to one of those upscale car wash/detail joints (there's a Lenny Dykstra's Car Wash in Simi Valley).. what do you all think of those places? Are there any car wash/detail facilities you can trust to use the right wax for the paint-type, and to not leave the dreaded swirls, and to treat the car as carefully as their own newborn child??

Or do I need to do it myself? I'm worried about that, too. I'm a chick, I don't wash cars with the best of them - ask me how to wax and I'll think you're talking about my eyebrows!!

·
Registered
22 Posts