MINI Cooper Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, I'm a newb here and i hope to get to know all of you pretty well. I just got done highly modifying my 03 lancer and have decided to sell it for a 03MCS. I went with a mini because i want something alittle more mature but fun and original at the same time. My question is why would somebody get a 15% pulley over a 19% pulley if their practically the same price? so far ive set up a huge list for my upcoming project mini. I also wanted to get some thoughts on which exhaust to go with. Alta,magnaflow or borla sport? On mini-madness they have up to 5 different ecu stages.. Whats the most popular stage? Why would someone go stage 2 when stage 3 is the same price? As for the header, Im also stuck between the Mini madness header and cat OR the alta header from outmotoring.com.. (just to give you aliitle bit of my taste and style) as For wheels/tires ivedecided to go with 17x7.5 yoko advan rg's with 215-45-17 falken azenis tires. is that an appropriate tire size? As you can tell i'm very excited about this car and I look forward to the responses.
take care guys.
-Tyler :blblack:

·
Registered
324 Posts
Welcome to MINI2 - you'll have a ball.
With regard to why go for 15% over 19%? For me it was practicality, I didn't want to modify anything else (ECU, Exhaust etc) so this was the best bang for my buck. I think this is the same for most people not wanting to go the whole hog when modifying.
Obviously maintaining any sort of warranty is not an issue for yourself - so enjoy your modifying :D
When deciding on a stage 2, stage 3 or a stage 5 - I guess it would come down to how far do you want to go, how much insurance you'll have to pay and the total overall costs?
There are heaps of people here who have gone all the way, and haven't looked back - it's all up to yourself.

Happy motoring.

Dutchy.

·
Registered
324 Posts